Trees & Blossoms

20130426-111349.jpg

20130426-111358.jpg

I couldn’t decide which edit I liked more. Both were taken with my iPod and edited with Snapseed – the first one simply using tilt shift and the drama filter, which I saved then continued editing, which became this second version when I overlaid it with another drama filter, then selected one of the vintage filters. The slightly muted, dark and dramatic colours is an aesthetic that I’ve been attracted to for some time, recently, and that I would like to use more in my photography. Sometimes it creates lovely, moody atmospheres.

Leave a Reply

